My Project Life Title Page

Watch out! There’ll be a lot of photos in this post πŸ™‚

After struggling (planning, sketching layouts, gathering & printing photos, browsing ideas.. you name it) for a week, I finally have finished my 2012 Project Life title page. YAY!! And I LOVE what I did with it.
I took some ideas from great scrappers; especially the middle row..

The top line, it is an Instax photo of my husband, Indra & I on a wedding party December last year, I really like this photo.. especially because I don’t look too chubby!! Ha Ha Ha.. I added our initials using American Crafts Jewelry Box thickers, love the color πŸ˜€

I put Amy Tangerine’s felt camera embellishmentΒ  because I just love camera πŸ˜‰

Now, this is the row that I got inspiration from gorgeous scrappers.
The first is a pack of vellum envelope filled with confetti that I punched out fromΒ  my Fiskars corner border punch, Snow Bubbles. I got the idea from Jenny Gecos whose been addicted to punching these little cuteness with her new Swiss Cheese punch. I added some butterflies too, but it’s not quite visible there because of the vellum envelope. I didn’t want to use vellum at the first place, but I left my sewing machine at my mum’s place, so I have to make an alternative.. I’ll make an update about it later when I’ve already removed the vellum envelope.
I got the doodle drawing of a lady and a child from a website, but I forgot which, so I’m sorry if I cannot give the owner credit. I’ll try to find it tho.
The other two photos; I got the idea from Simply Autumn‘s 2011 title page. She was also pregnant at the time, she put an USG photo of her child and a maternity photo on the side. I put my early maternity photo that my husband took for me, I think it’s around July when I’m still about 3 or 4 months carrying. Thank you babe πŸ™‚ I love the photo.

Here are the bottom two πŸ™‚Β  This one is to info my PL viewers the most interesting event that’s going to happen this year, our baby’s going to be born soon!! YAY!!

And the right side is to info the year and that this PL is my first one!! I love that little button and it’s also came from Amy Tangerine’s line πŸ˜€ I love Amy Tan!!

So, that’s my title page. Please tell me what you think about it πŸ™‚
I will appreciate if there’s any tips, critics or comments.
By the way, I was about to include the first page here.. but I think it will give the post way too much photos, so I think I will write it on the next. See ya!

2 thoughts on “My Project Life Title Page

    • Thank you May πŸ™‚ I’m still working on it too..
      Gotta start putting in the week 2, got a lot to catch up because everyone are finishing their 4th already, haha..
      I hope I can get more photos and record a lot of event on the coming weeks πŸ˜‰
      Can’t wait to see yours too πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

