Preparing for a short trip & Natt’s May Giveaway

I’m so excited about June!

Besides that it’s my favorite month, this also going to be our first short trip with Michael! YAY!!

It’s not a really far destination tho, only took 50 minutesby plane, but this will be Michael’s first trip, first time on aeroplane 🙂 I hope eerything will be going just fine. Nervous but excited at the same time. I’m planning on making a mini album for this trip. I might be using one of Amy Tan’s mini/day book or make a new one from my stash, we’ll see how it will go.

I’ll be using either these two :

I plan to go see my friends, visit my husband’s friend who’s going to give birth at the end of May, going to our favorite eating place, and lots of other things.. So, I will be expecting to get a lot of photos. *fingers crossed* so I will have a lot for the mini album and project life.

Speaking of mini album, I just visited one of the blogs that inspire me everytime, is Natt’s blog. She just posted her recent made mini album, it’s about a trip with his husband (yup, guilty! I’m inspired to make Michael’s mini is because of this post). It’s so fun! And what I like is, her husband always ready to be taken photo of.. Mine sometimes don’t want, hahaha.. (I hope he didn’t read this or be mad, haha..)

She also has some giveaway that I think will be perfect to be put in a vacation album or layout. I love the chevron mask, although I’m still learning really. This gift will be awesome to be added on our mini trip album. 😀 Go and visit her blog by clicking the photo below.

Leave a Reply

